The Bug Geek

Insects. Doing Science. Other awesome, geeky stuff.

Ha-ha.

Wanna hear a funny joke?

In between the paper I finished at midnight, and polishing up the next editions of An Inordinate Fondness and House of Herps (both of which WILL be posted tomorrow – on time!), I’m going to completely revamp my PhD project.

HA!

(Actually, I’m not kidding.  My advisor is going to be soooooooo impressed – not.)

6 responses to “Ha-ha.

  1. Amber Coakley April 17, 2010 at 3:03 PM

    Wha-wha-whaaat? You’re a superstar! [doing my best Molly Shannon-as-Mary-Katherine-Gallagher]

    • TGIQ April 17, 2010 at 8:24 PM

      It’s true!

      Not only are they polished, they are READY!

      I will be casually hitting “publish” as I sip a hot coffee in my jammies tomorrow morning 🙂

  2. peteryeeles April 17, 2010 at 6:04 PM

    Hope it still involves adventures in woop woop!

    • TGIQ April 17, 2010 at 8:22 PM

      Oh, there will still be plenty of woop woop (ha!)…

      I just don’t want to do what my advisor WANTS me to do while I’m there.

      Hm.

      Wonder how it’s going to go over when I break the news?

  3. RamblingWoods April 18, 2010 at 9:48 PM

    Revamp…I have to say that after watching my daughter, the letters Ph.D give me an immediate stomach ache. Good luck to you..I don’t know how you have time for anything else. Hope your adviser is going to take it well. Some of them want things done their way……Michelle

    • TGIQ April 19, 2010 at 6:59 AM

      Well, we’ll see what he says…I think it’ll be ok as long as I have a convincing argument for the change (which I think I do). He’s a pretty reasonable guy 🙂

Leave a comment